Page 4 of 4

It's Old Broken Road's Birthday!

Happy Birthday to OLD BROKEN ROAD

Today marks the birthday of the second book in the Bell Forging Cycle and the most divisive: Old Broken Road. I say divisive because it gets a lot of interesting reactions from readers, some folks love it, some do not. It’s certainly the creepiest and most “Lovecraftian” of the three. It also won’t be the last time we see Waldo Bell adventuring beyond the levels and warrens Lovat. Book Four (whose name is out there for those bold enough to look) promises to take us into parts beyond, but probably not in the way you’re imagining.

Divisive or no, 2017 has been a good year for Old Broken Road. Earlier this year, and thanks to a BookBub sale it was propelled to the Amazon Best Seller list, and I ranked among Amazon’s Most Popular Authors in Science Fiction and Fantasy for a brief time. It was a good month, February.

So Happy Birthday, Old Broken Road and thanks for a great year. Remember! All month long you can pick up a signed version of any of my books and receive free shipping from my store. (US only, sorry.) Just use the code: BFCMONTH on checkout. The code expires Halloween at midnight.

If you’ve missed it, I’ve been posting a lot of Bell Forging Cycle related content this month. Make sure you check out some of the following posts:

The Stars Were Right by K. M. Alexander


If you’re a BookBub subscriber you have already hear this news. However, if you’re not I am very happy to announce that The Stars Were Right, Book One of The Bell Forging Cycle is on Sale again for only 99¢—yay!

Join Waldo Bell as he fights to clear his name while fleeing a mysterious evil through the multi-leveled megalopolis of Lovat. Grab your copy for any of these platforms:

Kindle • Kobo • Nook • iBooks • GooglePlay • DRM Free ePub

Sale ends February 14, then The Stars Were Right will return to it’s regular price of $2.99—which is still cheaper than that cup of coffee you bought at Starbucks.

The Bell Forging Cycle

The Route Is Open

Yay! News! After some late nights and some web work I loathe doing I am excited to announce the launch of The Bell Forging Cycle website. The plan is to make this the central location for Wal’s story and the world of the Territories. It’s nice to finally see it up and running. It’ll be fun to watch it expand as I write the next four books in the series. (Aiming for a total of six.)

The Bell Forging Cycle by K. M. Alexander

You can check it out by clicking on the image above or by hitting up: I’ll be adding some more cool stuff over the next few months. Thanks everyone for the support, and a big thank you to the folks who helped me with this project. Tell your friends!

The Bell Forging Cycle

Wal’s Tale Has A Title

For a while I have been mulling over a title for my current series. There’s a lot of reasons I waited (most of them boring) but the time has finally come. January has been an amazing month for me and I have seen a enormous influx of new readers. As more of you keep reading my books (thank you) and I move closer to releasing book three, Red Litten World, I realized that it’s time to name Wal’s tale.

After some musing, a quick discussion with my editor, and a few conversations with some friends, I am happy to say I have finally landed on the name. Introducing:

The Bell Forging Cycle

It’s funny how something so simple can take so long to brainstorm. But here we are, I love it and for many reasons. The ideas hinted at works on a lot of levels and it’s not another generic series title like Waldo Bell Book #1. I plan on writing more about those concepts at a later date (let me release a few more books before I reveal all my cards.) Until then I’ll let you speculate away.

Introducing: Red Litten World

Red Litten World

“…legend said that it had come from a mysterious inner realm beneath the red-litten world—a black realm of peculiar-sensed beings which had no light at all, but which had great civilisations and mighty gods…”

—H. P. Lovecraft & Zealia Bishop, “The Mound”

For a while now my Project Tracker on the right side of the blog has listed an “Unnamed Waldo Bell Story.” Well, I’m nearing the end of the first draft (80k words at the time of this post) and I feel it’s time to announce the name for that project: Red Litten World.

I’m not going to go into detail on Red Litten World’s plot…yet. All these books are meant to work as stand-alone stories, but they do build upon one another. Since Old Broken Road isn’t out, it’s best I keep the details on the down-low. However, if you want to see the visuals that have inspired this project, you can hit up my new inspiration board over on Pinterest.

It is exciting to see this all come together. We started when The Stars Were Right, soon we visit the Old Broken Road, and eventually we’ll see the Red Litten World. Wow, this is starting to sound like a series!